Council

The ASNAF grouping has a council comprising the ASEAN member countries and 3 co-opted members representing the rest of Asia, namely Australasia, North East Asia and India sub-continent. The Council Chairmanship is rotated amongst the ASEAN members countries annually in alphabetical sequence and is responsible for hosting the ASNAF Annual Conference wherein the ASNAF members and strategic partners get to meet and discuss developments beneficial to the accounting profession and ASNAF. The Council is supported by the ASNAF Secretariat which is also appointed annually and headed by a Honorary Administrator. The Chairmanship handover ceremony is conducted at the end of each ASNAF Annual Conference.

ASNAF Council

Chairman

Mr Atarek Kamil bin Ibrahim

Firm : Atarek Kamil Ibrahim & Co, Malaysia

Email : atarek.kamil@atarek.com.my

Deputy Chairman

Ms Rosario S. Bernaldo (Cherry)

Firm : R.S. Bernaldo & Associates, Philippines

Email : cherry.bernaldo@rsbernaldo.com

Immediate Past Chairman

Dr Sukrisno Agoes

Firm : Sukrisno Sarwoko & Sandjaja, Indonesia

Email : sukrisno.agoes@kapsukrisnoagoes.com

Member

Mr Rohan Kamis

Firm : Rohan • Mah & Partners LLP, Singapore

Email : rohan.kamis@rohanmah.com

Member

Mr Tanisorn Timtiang

Firm : Adisorn & Associates Ltd , Thailand

Email : tanisorn@adisorn-pichayasarn.com

Member

Mr Nguyen Nhan Bao

Firm : Viet Nhat Auditing Co., LTD. (KTVN), Vietnam

Email : bao.nn@vietnhataudit.com

Member (Co-opted for North East Asia)

Mr Jesse Leung

Firm : Leung & Puen CPA Limited, Hong Kong

Email : jl@lpapex.com.hk

Member (Co-opted for Australasian)

Mr Martin Artenstein

Firm : Morris Cohen Glen & Co, Melbourne, Australia

Email : artenstein@morco.com.au

Member (Co-opted for India sub-continent)

Mr Gurunath KN

Firm : CGS & Co. Bangalore, India

Email : gurunath@cgsco.in